Justice Presbitero J. Velasco, Jr.
Supreme Court of the Philippines

 Justice Velasco is currently the Chairperson of the HRET. 

Born on August 8, 1948 in Pasay City, he is a product of the public school system. He went to J. Sumulong Elementary School (First Honorable Mention) and the University of the Philippines (UP) Preparatory School, respectively, for his elementary and high school education. He obtained his Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science from UP, finishing the course in only three years. He went on to take up his Bachelor of Laws from the same university. At the UP College of Law, Justice Velasco was a member of the Order of the Purple Feather Honor Society and served on the Editorial Board of the Philippine Law Journal. He graduated eighth in the class of 1971 with a grade of 1.79. He placed sixth in the Bar Exams that same year with a grade of 89.85%.


Justice Diosdado M. Peralta
Supreme Court of the Philippines

On January 13, 2009, then Sandiganbayan Presiding Justice Diosdado M. Peralta was named as Supreme Court Associate Justice. He is the third Sandiganbayan Presiding Justice to be appointed to the High Tribunal.

Justice Peralta finished his Bachelor of Science degree at the San Juan de Letran in 1974 before pursuing law at the University of Santo Tomas Faculty of Civil Law, where he graduated in 1979. On April 9, 2010, he was conferred the degree of Doctor of Laws Honoris Causa by the Northwestern University, Laoag City, Ilocos Norte.

Justice Mariano C. Del Castillo 
Supreme Court of the Philippines

Justice del Castillo obtained his Bachelor of Arts degree major in Political Science from the San Beda College in 1971 (where he garnered second honors and was awarded a silver medal in his junior year) and graduated from the Ateneo de Manila University College of Law with a degree of Bachelor of Laws in 1976. He passed the Bar Examination in the same year.

Justice Del Castillo joined the Judiciary in 1989 as Municipal Trial Court Judge of San Mateo, Rizal. He was promoted to Regional Trial Court (RTC) Judge of Angeles City in 1992, and in 1995, was named RTC Judge of Quezon City where he was appointed First Vice-Executive Judge until his appointment as Court of Appeals (CA) Justice in August 2001. On July 29, 2009, he was appointed as Associate Justice of the Supreme Court.


Rep. Jorge T. Almonte
First District, Misamis Occidental


Rep. Rodel M. Batocabe
AKO BIKOL Party-list


Rep. Abigail Faye C. Ferriol-Pascual
KALINGA Party-list



Rep. Joaquin M. Chipeco Jr.
Second District, Laguna



Rep. Jose Carlos L. Cari
Fifth District, Leyte



Rep. Abdullah D. Dimaporo
Second District, Lanao del Norte


For inquiries, comments and suggestions kindly contact us thru:

Information System and Judicial Records Management Service
Rm. 301, 3rd Floor, Right Wing, Electoral Tribunal Building
Commonwealth Avenue, Quezon City
Tel. No. (+632) 931 7642
E-mail: isjrms@hret.gov.ph