The House of Representatives Electoral Tribunal (HRET) is composed of nine (9) Members, three (3) of whom are Justices of the Supreme Court, as designated by the Chief Justice, and the remaining six (6) are Members of the House of Representatives who were chosen on the basis of proportional representation from the political parties and the parties or organizations registered under the party-list system. The Senior Justice in the Tribunal serves as the Chairperson.

Also, under Section 19 of Article VI of the 1987 Constitution, the HRET shall likewise be constituted within thirty days after the House of Representatives shall have been organized with the election of the Speaker.

For inquiries, comments and suggestions kindly contact us thru:

Information System and Judicial Records Management Service
Rm. 301, 3rd Floor, Right Wing, Electoral Tribunal Building
Commonwealth Avenue, Quezon City
Tel. No. (+632) 931 7642