The House of Representatives Electoral Tribunal (HRET) complies with the conditions of good governance and the requirements of Philippine Transparency Seal as set by National Budget Circular 542 issued by the Department of Budget of Management and as provided for in the General Appropriations Act.

I. Mandate, Vision, Mission and List of Officials


Section 17, Article VI of the 1987 Philippine Constitution which provides:

The Senate and the House of Representatives shall each have an Electoral Tribunal, which shall be the SOLE JUDGE of all contests relating to the ELECTION, RETURNS, and QUALIFICATIONS of their respective Members. Each Electoral Tribunal shall be composed of nine Members, three of whom shall be Justices of the Supreme Court to be designated by the Chief Justice, and the remaining six shall be Members of the Senate or the House of Representatives, as the case may be, who shall be chosen on the basis of proportional representation from the political parties and the parties or organizations registered under the party-list system represented therein. The senior Justice in the Electoral Tribunal shall be its Chairman.

That we be true SENTINELS of the SANCTITY of SUFFRAGE, as we read and understand the real message of the voters, apply the correct appreciation of the law and evidence, discover wicked schemes to silence or falsify the voice of the people and act with efficiency without sacrificing the uncompromising criterion of JUSTICE.

A TRIBUNAL that adheres to the principles of JUSTICE, INTEGRITY and FAIRNESS in the proclamation of the will of the electorate as to who are fit to serve as Members of the House of Representatives as mandated by the Constitution.

Justice Alfredo Benjamin S. Caguioa

Justice Amy C. Lazaro-Javier

Justice Rodil V. Zalameda

Rep. Vincent J. Garcia

Rep. Pablo John F. Garcia

Rep. Ma. Theresa V. Collantes

Rep. Nelson L. Dayanghirang

Rep. Linabelle Ruth R. Villarica

Rep. Robert Raymund M. Estrella


HRET Management Council
Atty. Girlie I. Salarda
Secretary of the Tribunal

Atty. Melissa N. Leonardo-Rodriguez
Deputy Secretary of the Tribunal

Atty. Josefina S. Olais
Director III, Legal Service

Atty. Eva V. Miña
Director II, Canvass Board Service

Atty. Deogracias M. Natividad
Director II, Information System and Judicial Records Management Service
Officer-in-Charge, General Service

Mr. Dominico G. Balang
Director II, Finance and Budget Service

Mr. Cristopher M. Cahayon
Director II, Accounting Service

Ms. Marissa P. Armentia
Director II, Cash Management Service

Mr. Rico T. Umagap, DPA
Director II, Human Resource Management Service

The Tribunal can be reached through the following contact details:

House of Representatives Electoral Tribunal
Third Floor, Legislative Archives, Library and Museum Building,
House of Representatives Complex, Constitution Hills, Quezon City
Tel. No. (+632) 8931-5001 loc. 7706 or 7735

See HRET Organizational Chart here.

  II. Annual Financial Reports

Statement of Appropriations, Allotments, Obligations, Disbursements and Balances

Statement of Approved Budget, Utilizations, Disbursements and Balances

Quarterly Report on Revenue and Other Receipts

III. DBM Approved Budget and Targets

View HRET Approved Budget for 2023 here.

IV. Projects, Programs and Activities, Beneficiaries and Status of Implementation

Projects and Programs 2023

V. Annual Procurement Plan

HRET Annual Procurement Plan for 2023

VI. QMS ISO Certification

VII. System of Ranking Delivery Units

Annual Audit Reports

The copy of the complete Annual Audit Report of the HRET, 
published by the Commission on Audit (COA), is 


For inquiries, comments and suggestions kindly contact us thru:

Information System and Judicial Records Management Service
Rm. 301, 3rd Floor, Right Wing, Electoral Tribunal Building
Commonwealth Avenue, Quezon City
Tel. No. (+632) 931 7642